Posted by: Jack Brown | March 25, 2012

20 Reasons I Love My Wife

All I want to do in this blog post is list just some of the reasons I love my wife. Anyone got a problem with that? Good, now let’s start. 🙂

1. She is one of the most gracious and gentle people I know.
2. She pursues Jesus with all of her heart.
3. She makes me laugh.
4. She is insightful.
5. She lets me cry when I need to cry.
6. She gives me space when I need it.
7. She pushes me when I need to be pushed.
8. She listens to me.
9. She is kind. She is smart. She is important.
10. She is also hot.
11. She loves many of the things I love. When she doesn’t, she puts up with it anyway.
12. She provides care for hurting people in a way I wish I could.
13. She is a fantastic mother.
14. She stops to soak things in, instead of rushing to the next thing.
15. Did I mention she’s hot?
16. She is a joy to be with, even if we’re just sitting on the couch watching “American Idol.”
17. She sees things I miss.
18. She still likes to ride the carousel at Disneyland.
19. She loves me.
20. She has traveled the world with me, and says she would do it again.

This list is not exhaustive. It never could be.

Responses

  1. What a gift you are to each other!

  2. This is beautiful!! “Honor” is the word that I hear.

  3. http://www.jonacuff.com/stuffchristianslike/2009/05/545-pastors-that-tell-you-how-hott-their-wives-are/

  4. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

